The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman

The basis is there are 5 Love Languages (obviously). And if you speak a different love language than your partner, then you may not feel loved.

The 5 Love Languages are:
Words of Affirmation
Quality Time
Receiving Gifts
Acts of Service
Physical Touch

“Almost never do two people fall in love on the same day, and almost never do they fall out of love on the same day.”
“Love is something you do for someone else, not something you do for yourself.”

I’m sure everyone responds to all of these in some way, but we all have a primary language. There is a great quiz in the back that can help you more quickly define yours. By reading the book, I knew what mine was, but the survey pinpointed it to a T and helped me rank mine by importance, even better than I think I could have done on my own.
This book will help you in your current relationships (of all kinds, not just romantic) and any future relationships you’ll have. It really pinpoints how relationships can fall apart after the honeymoon period is over, even if you still love each other. It helps you understand how to show your love for someone else in a way that they’ll best receive it.
I could give a bunch of examples from the book, but I want you to read it! So go get it from the library TODAY. Then share with me what your primary language is! I’d love to know everyone’s. Mine is Words of Affirmation.

1 comment